The WorkShop Wins at IT Awards

Well, it was quite the scene at the IT Awards ceremony tonight. Starting with the opening number, tightly directed by Workshop member DeLisa White (along with the rest of the evening), and involving the talents of Workshop members Ben SumrallAnne FizzardCK AllenMick Bleyer, and Sarah Brown, the evening only went up from there.


The Winners: Playwright, Scott C. Sickles and Director, Fritz Brekeller

First, Scott C. Sickles won Outstanding Original Full-Length Script for Composure, and then Fritz Brekeller won for Outstanding Director for Composure.  The play is outstanding, and it will be even better when we remount the play in late April!

These awards (and the two other nominations we received), highlight our mission statement: the rigorous development of new American plays and musicals.  



The talented team of Composure: C.K. Allen, Scott C.Sickles, Fritz Brekeller, Michael Gnat and Anne Fizzard



Star of Composure C.K. Allen with Scotty sharing a moment



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s